Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » A2 Builds
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 2/13/2015 4:28:03 PM EDT
CDNN had these cheap, but I need the kit to finish it out.  Where's a good place to get the kit?  Does it have to be, or is it better if it is, DPMS brand?

I'm kinda new to the A2 world, but I decided to build a really strange beast:
7.62x39 mock dissy with the A2 upper (my other AR's are flattop with carry handle added).

Thoughts?
Link Posted: 2/13/2015 4:38:27 PM EDT
[#1]
Let us know how the quality of the upper is.  I'm considering getting the DPMS A1/C7 stripped upper for a build.
Link Posted: 2/13/2015 5:01:50 PM EDT
[#2]
The DPMS website A2 upper kits for about $50, includes a charging handle that you could sell for $15.
Link Posted: 2/13/2015 5:02:53 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
The DPMS website A2 upper kits for about $50, includes a charging handle that you could sell for $15.
View Quote

I'll check that out. Thx.
Link Posted: 2/13/2015 5:30:25 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Let us know how the quality of the upper is.  I'm considering getting the DPMS A1/C7 stripped upper for a build.
View Quote

The uppers are gtg, I am using one on my a2 build
Link Posted: 2/14/2015 6:42:44 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:

View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:

Mine is gtg as well. DPMS had slow ship times, but my upper is excellent fit and finish, upper parts/sight assembly went together perfectly without a hitch
Link Posted: 2/17/2015 8:22:14 PM EDT
[#6]
Somebody had Rock River A2 rear sights minus the index screw for $30 each on ebay. I bought 2.
Link Posted: 2/17/2015 11:22:49 PM EDT
[#7]
just curious can you take the guts out of a removable carry handle and put it into the stripped upper?
Link Posted: 2/18/2015 1:23:57 AM EDT
[#8]
I think the shaft is shorter, and the wheel says 6/3.
Link Posted: 2/18/2015 6:12:26 PM EDT
[#9]