Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Piston Systems
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 11/30/2016 8:10:26 PM EDT
Steve here... Just a quick plug for Superlative Arms gas piston kit. I just put together a 6x45 carbine. My justification on the piston kit was keeping the gas out of the bolt, bolt carrier and receiver, to keep everything clean..
I have 150 to 200 rounds through it and was pleasantly surprised how little I had to clean. Almost like  cleaning a bolt gun. With this kit after shooting I clean the bore and piston then  wipe off the bolt face...done.
In the past, my ar's would have low mileage, because of the extra cleaning involved with the receiver, chamber area, bolt,  and bolt carrier.
Ive been building ar's  on and off for 25+ years for personal use and was always intrigued  by the gas piston on the FNFAL and AK.
Just my 2 cents
Steve
Link Posted: 12/1/2016 12:06:24 AM EDT
[#1]
Good to hear. I've been looking at their kits for an SBR build.
Link Posted: 12/3/2016 8:57:42 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 12/3/2016 9:35:00 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I love my SA kit. No extra weight added. I have it on my 11.5" SBR and it is awesome especially suppressed. Even fits under my KMR.
View Quote

Could I bother you to float a pic of your 11.5" SBR? Exactly what I want to build with the SA kit.
Link Posted: 12/3/2016 10:23:15 PM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 12/4/2016 9:34:33 PM EDT
[#5]
Ahhh, thank you. Gives me a visual idea now  I'm not up & up on handguards, which one is that? Thanks for posting.
Link Posted: 12/5/2016 12:54:38 AM EDT
[#6]
Link Posted: 12/5/2016 1:09:35 AM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:

BCM KMR. If it fits under that then it will fit under most.
View Quote

I plan on a very similar build using the SA kit, so this helps me along. Thanks again.
Link Posted: 12/5/2016 11:23:03 PM EDT
[#8]