Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR-15 / M-16 Retro Forum
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 4/25/2015 12:28:11 PM EDT
I have only been an occasional browser on this site, but it did lead to my purchasing a "retro" semi-604 clone.  I had a parts list when I purchased it from the builder, but they got mis-placed in a move.  So as I move back into my focus on antique single shot rifles and pre-AR 15 mil-surp, I am trying to sell my black rifle.  Admittedly, I have no detailed knowledge of the various parts and what is "good" and what is "bad".  I have had several queries about details, but alas I am at a loss.  So I took the rifle down as far as I dare and looked for "signs" to guide me.

I am hoping you can tell me about some of these parts from descriptions, as I hate uploading to the "new and Improved" (sic) Photobucket site.

First the upper.  It has what looks like a bisected A below the sight adjustment.

Front sight base has what appears like a Four Leaf Clover with a 1 beside it.

Bottom of barrel has worn markings that "look like"  CMMC MPC 5.56 NATO 1/12.

Carrier group is stainless and unmarked.

Beyond that, I do not know where to look for anything else.  So what does the above tell you about my rifle?
Link Posted: 4/25/2015 12:36:52 PM EDT
[#1]
barrel sounds like an old "cmmg" "retro barrel"

upper sounds like "Anchor Harvey" forge but i wouldn't know who machined it.

"single shot rifles" go on (i like rolling block, falling block, ect. in 22 rimfire, .32 s&w, ect. i would throw away all my ar's if my prefered rifles were as cheap to build as ar's)
Link Posted: 4/25/2015 12:44:05 PM EDT
[#2]
Pics would be a BIG help.
For photos, lately I've been using picturetrail.com.
Really simple to use.

Link Posted: 4/25/2015 12:45:34 PM EDT
[#3]
Tried Picturetrail.  Still not so simple.  I do better emailing photos.