Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Pistols
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 4/22/2015 3:35:32 AM EDT
Hello everyone this is my first post here, I tried several searches for lightest weight parts etc but didnt get many results and im looking to get a little help, as my back ground I have been shooting since I was young I did a brief 2yrs in the military i have worked in law enforcement and have shot competition but only as a novice, I own 5 ARs. Here is my situation and why i need some of your guys experience. Ok so I bought 2 Hybrid lowers They were advertised as aluminum lowers and i bought them in like a package deal, i honestly didnt even open the box on them as to me they were free. Upon inspection these turn out to be american tactical omni hybrid lowers, the magwells appear to be out of spec, but anyway im stuck with these lowers, and to be honest im the type of guy who doesnt want to sell them like this to someone else.
So I want to build an AR pistol the lightest weight i can with quality parts, as i figure i can switch everything over to a better lower at a later date if need be, and my buddy assures me he can make up some of that .003 difference with cerakote both on mags and gun, But we will see if that works down the road. But anyway I want to build a 10.5" pistol with QUALITY parts, $$$ is not an issue but basically being the lightest weight in class and still have quality and have been proven have a rep. etc. but being light weight is priority over everything but i still dont want a amazon chinese hand guard more like troy bcm yhm type quality and the lightest in class.
Im starting from the ground up with this lower please give me your parts lists so i can research them and please throw in why you like them.
Link Posted: 4/22/2015 9:58:34 AM EDT
[#2]