Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Pistols
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 12/20/2014 4:41:58 AM EDT
Hey all.  First time owner of a firearm and decided on an AR pistol.  Bought an off the shelf DD MK18 and just picked it up yesterday.

I was hoping my SB15 would fit nice and snug on the buffer tube, however it's pretty easy to pull off and on and tends to rotate as well.  Was thinking of getting the KAK SuperSig or Hex-2-C to solve this.  Do I need to buy the entire kit or can I use the spring/buffer internals from my current tube?  Apologies if that's a silly question, for the moment I'm a total newb.

Many thanks
Link Posted: 12/20/2014 4:52:21 AM EDT
[#1]
Welcome. Thats a very nice upper!
Use all your current internals and get the $30 tube from KAK. During this time I would also upgrade to a QD end plate at the same time while your down there.

Do some inspections and see if your current buffer tube is staked or not.
Also learn what springs are going to pop and fly out and where when you take it apart. Its very easy to take apart, but you don't want to lose those springs if you can help it.
Link Posted: 12/22/2014 2:36:21 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Welcome. Thats a very nice upper!
Use all your current internals and get the $30 tube from KAK. During this time I would also upgrade to a QD end plate at the same time while your down there.

Do some inspections and see if your current buffer tube is staked or not.
Also learn what springs are going to pop and fly out and where when you take it apart. Its very easy to take apart, but you don't want to lose those springs if you can help it.
View Quote