Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/26/2016 12:40:28 PM EDT
Is the Rainier Arms Match barrel (not the RCB) worth $65 more than the Ballistic Advantage Premium Series of the same general specs?

- 16"
- 1:8"
- Wylde
- mid-length
- HP and

Rainier Arms
Ballistic Advantage

Are there more reviews/experience with this particular BA barrel?
Link Posted: 10/26/2016 2:52:32 PM EDT
[#1]
I have no experience with either but after researching Larue, Rainier, and BA I bought this. I just took delivery and will probably not get the chance to shoot it until Spring. If it shoots as well as it's machined and finished I will be very happy.

The vendor does business through the EE. I've ordered through them a few times now and they are better than gtg. On sale and in stock.

BA Hanson premium w/ gas block

Link Posted: 10/26/2016 3:22:23 PM EDT
[#2]
I own 14 guns with Ballistic barrels on them and just ordered 4 more the other day and I have been very happy with all of them.  People keep asking, but I can honestly say, they are a great barrel and they are very reasonable in price.
Link Posted: 10/26/2016 3:54:59 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 10/26/2016 4:34:45 PM EDT
[#4]
Why not a Larue Stealth barrel for $225, or $245 with m4 ramps?

http://www.larue.com/556-stealth-barrel

Link Posted: 10/26/2016 5:27:40 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

Thank you very much!!

Use coupon code: Full30.com

Once you apply the coupon code select free shipping from the drop down memu
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:
I have no experience with either but after researching Larue, Rainier, and BA I bought this. I just took delivery and will probably not get the chance to shoot it until Spring. If it shoots as well as it's machined and finished I will be very happy.