BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 11/25/2014 11:19:55 AM EDT
http://www.bushmaster.com/firearms/xm15basic_carbine.asp
http://www.bushmaster.com/firearms/MOE_series.asp - model 90990

Anyone have experience with either of these two?
Link Posted: 11/25/2014 12:33:55 PM EDT
[#1]
My first AR was a older Bushy that never failed me not one time, and this was after thousands and thousands of rounds. I have had several through the years and they all ran as they should. However I have no first hand knowledge of the newer rifles. I have read some negative, but nothing concrete. A Google search may provide more info.  With prices as low as they are there are Mil Spec rifles that can be had for a few bucks more, heck if you go with PSA you may even save a few.
Link Posted: 11/25/2014 1:16:55 PM EDT
[#2]
I suggest you look at the history of Bushmaster. The people that made bushmaster famous for quality and reliability  are no longer producing bushmaster rifles. Remingtion and the freedom group have taken control of bushmaster, marlin, dpms and others. The folks that made bushy famous are still producing rifles that I and many others believe are superior in quality to the new remington bushmasters.

Lifetime transferable warranty and excellent customer service

Windham Weaponry
Link Posted: 11/25/2014 1:24:24 PM EDT
[#3]
And the next inevitable "Bushy any good?" thread is born. And this time even while another thread is still alive and well.

Carry on.
Link Posted: 11/25/2014 2:08:58 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
And the next inevitable "Bushy any good?" thread is born. And this time even while another thread is still alive and well.

Carry on.
View Quote

He's asking about a New for 2014 specific model.  Isn't that what this forum if for?  

OP I don't have any info on those models.......
Link Posted: 11/25/2014 10:09:38 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted: