Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 10/25/2012 9:01:24 PM EDT
Okay, I am new to AR-15s and I don't actually have one yet but plan on buying myself one for Christmas with the Christmas bonus my company gives out. The first question is, what would make a good "entry level" AR-15? I have several in mind and want to know if they would fit the bill. The first one is the Bushmaster M4A3 Patrolman's Carbine and the other is the Colt LE6920 Carbine. I also am interested in the M4-A3 Patrolmans Carbine Quad Rail. I have heard that Colt and Bushmaster are both very good manufactures.
Link Posted: 10/25/2012 9:04:23 PM EDT
[#1]
Get the Colt. More "up there" than entry level.
Link Posted: 10/25/2012 9:11:49 PM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
Get the Colt. More "up there" than entry level.

I have a newer Bushmaster, and although I am more than pleased with it I would say get the Colt if you can afford it. It's the gold standard as far as ARs go. If you are looking to get mags, ammo, and maybe an optic then I would go with the Bushmaster as you will have more excess money to spend on accessories. Just my two cents.
Link Posted: 10/25/2012 9:27:31 PM EDT
[#3]
Can Colts accept M-16 and M4 Magazines? I just want to put a quad rail system on it eventually to put a Foregrip, and optics and such on it. I have a stupid question. Can a Colt accept Bushmaster accessories? Can any AR-15s on the market these days come with a Bayonet Lug?
Link Posted: 10/25/2012 9:40:44 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Can Colts accept M-16 and M4 Magazines? I just want to put a quad rail system on it eventually to put a Foregrip, and optics and such on it. I have a stupid question. Can a Colt accept Bushmaster accessories? Can any AR-15s on the market these days come with a Bayonet Lug?