Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/22/2016 9:55:52 AM EDT
Which one do you use, or do you? I would prefer to use my 43, I'm open to other options. Another guy here uses one of those vest strap holsters, I'm not a fan.

Friend of mine lost his duty weapon in a struggle, he didn't carry a back up. He does now. I feel the need as well. All input welcome.
Link Posted: 8/22/2016 10:53:45 AM EDT
[#1]
The old renegade used to be highly regarded but I have no first hand experience with it and little with ankle holsters in general.

I carry my BUG in a pocket holster offside.  
Link Posted: 8/22/2016 1:01:02 PM EDT
[#2]
I just dont like AHs nor have I ever heard of anyone being able to get to one during a struggle. I taught myself to shoot both ways and carried one on my left and one on my right. I always got a kick out of the nincompoops who would say, "I dont want to have to defend two guns instead of just one". I guess it never occurred to them you could shoot someone trying to disarm you and the gun on the other hip would be perfect for it.

The again who ever thought a copper could be railroaded off his job and a city burned and looted for shooting a robbery offender twice his size who tried to disarm him to kill him?

The Gangster State. Might as well put represent hand signals on the flag.
Link Posted: 8/22/2016 5:10:01 PM EDT
[#3]
I went ahead and ordered a Desantis Apache, $37 off Amazon and free returns if it sucks.

I have thought about pocket carry too. Another guy here pocket carries a 43 with one of those knife clip things. I'm personally not a fan of carrying any gun without trigger protection. The Desantis pocket holster just seem so damn big.
Link Posted: 8/23/2016 8:44:47 AM EDT
[#4]
Try different holsters in different spots. Make sure you can run in it and get to it white fighting for your duty weapon.
Link Posted: 8/23/2016 11:10:58 AM EDT
[#5]