Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/29/2014 4:44:59 PM EDT
Hi,

I have started couponing for about 3 months now and I am very happy with what I have. My stockpile has finally started to grow...
Do any of you ladies coupon? If so, maybe trades of coupons can be made....Just an idea.

Link Posted: 9/29/2014 9:40:20 PM EDT
[#1]
It's something I've always wanted to try after seeing those shows where someone gets $500 worth of groceries for $4 but I guess I'm not that good at it.  I gave it a try for about a month and it really came down to buying a lot of processed foods that I wouldn't normally buy to use get any real big savings.  It didn't make sense for me to buy a lot of stuff I wouldn't want to feed my family just to get it cheap.  I'm sure there are ways to get what you want with coupons but I just couldn't make it work.  It doesn't help that the meds I take make it almost impossible to concentrate on anything for very long and my memory is spotty at best.  I admire those women who can pull off those giant savings (unless I'm in line behind them and then I cuss them....sorry, but I do, LOL).
Link Posted: 9/29/2014 9:54:10 PM EDT
[#2]
Food is the hardest part..I won't get it unless we eat it.
Although in SC I get decent coupons for different types of food. I got dukes mayo for 1.50 a jar and we love mayo..lol.. I also got ketchup for 1.00 a jar and we use it a good bit too. I do however love my cat and dog food coupons the best...today I got five bags of dry for a buck a piece. It honestly depends on the area and state you live in...
Link Posted: 9/30/2014 10:31:18 AM EDT
[#3]
I'm not an avid "coupon-er" like the ones on TV but I do look for ones that I can use, for things that I would buy anyway.  Every little bit helps out.
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!