Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 6/11/2014 4:50:05 AM EDT
Are these items available for purchase from family or friend?  I've looked through this website and I've also looked at the laws and I can't make heads or tails.  Was hoping someone could direct me to proper legal resources that spell it out in plain English.
Link Posted: 6/11/2014 4:52:49 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 6/11/2014 5:00:59 AM EDT
[#2]
Thanks for the info. I have no clue what I'm looking at because I'm just getting started on this subject. I need to do more research.
Link Posted: 6/11/2014 5:19:54 AM EDT
[#3]
You could just buy this one.  

http://www.westernfirearms.com/wfc/ak47?set=32

Link Posted: 6/11/2014 5:21:56 AM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

View Quote

Or buy a house, same price in a lot of places.
Link Posted: 6/11/2014 5:23:14 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:

View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:

You could buy a whole block in Detroit.
Link Posted: 6/11/2014 11:54:23 AM EDT
[#6]
1) The firearm must have been registered in the NFRTR as a transferrable prior to May 19, 1986.

2) The buyer must be in a state that permits ownership of machine guns, not all do.

3) If the buyer and seller are in the same state then 1 Form 4 ($200 tax stamp) will be needed for the transfer.  If the buyer and seller are in different states then that's a two-stamp transfer from the seller to a transfer dealer in the buyer's state, then from the dealer to the buyer.

4) I would demand to see copies of all paper on the gun before putting down money.
Link Posted: 7/22/2014 1:20:39 PM EDT
[#7]
There is an exception to war received bring back weapons. You can get them registered after 1986 but you better have all the proper paperwork from the military, or its a no go
Link Posted: 7/22/2014 4:43:03 PM EDT
[#8]
Quoted: