Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/10/2014 4:09:37 PM EDT
I figure this is the most relevant place to post.

I am a junior undergraduate looking to apply to Law School. Currently Im looking at Kansas University, University of Wyoming, and University of Kansas. I am getting a B.S. in Agricultural Communications in May '15 form Texas A&M (WHOOP!) and I am looking at J.D./Environmental/Natural Resources dual-degree programs.

Will they be looking at my overall GPA (I transferred several schools, St Marys in SA to Blinn CC, then Unic Phoenix online and then to A&M) Overall I have 49 transfer hours before coming to Texas A&M. Being in the Corps, my GPA is around a 2.7 and on the rise. I anticipate graduating with around a 3.1 or 3.2

My OVERALL GPA including transfer work is around a 2.9, but transfer courses don't count to my GPA at TAMU. I know Law School is going to want ALL transcripts. Will they factor my OVERALL GPA or just my graduating GPA?

Im also buying a book called Mastering the LSAT and plan to study it for a few months before taking the LSAT. Any other suggestions for the LSAT to help?

Thanks and Gig Em!
Link Posted: 3/10/2014 4:30:49 PM EDT
[#1]
What do you intend to do with your law degree?
Link Posted: 3/10/2014 4:32:53 PM EDT
[#2]
Make a trip to meet with the admissions dean. There are many tiers of law schools and not all are looking for exactly the same thing but generally speaking the LSAT is king followed by where did you graduate from what was your major and your GPA and how do you help our diversity stats.
Link Posted: 3/10/2014 4:39:46 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted: