Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Log In

A valid email is required.
Password is required.
Site Notices
3/20/2017 5:03:23 PM
Posted: 8/2/2001 6:58:30 PM EDT
The Attorney General of Alabama released a statement clarifying what eight states actually recognize an Alabama Pistol Permit and vice versa, effective August 1. The states are: Florida, Mississippi, Idaho, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, North Dakota, and Wyoming. Visitors must comply with the laws of the state they visit. The full statement is at: http://www.ago.state.al.us/news_template.cfm?Record_ID=574 This should clear up the confusion caused by the initial, but incorrect statement Alabama's reciprocity would be among 28 states, not 8.
Link Posted: 8/2/2001 7:14:40 PM EDT
Thanks kirk239, but I have a question, how do you get from Alabama to North Dakota without crossing the states that do not honor our permits??
Top Top