Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 7/13/2001 8:29:34 PM EDT
Or maybe its me can someone clue me in here folks. I have never had this much problem in CA. Matter of fact I was not doing too bad. I wasn't in the "player" status but I had game. If I went out I would get at least a number. I never bother with pick up lines. I just say hi or hello and go from there. Worked for me in the past. Here it seems like they think I am an insurance salesman come to sell em a policy. I get that "Not interested, go away look in their eyes"

Went to happy hour with some folks from the place I am temping at, and thought hey, plenty of women here(some pool place and bar). Cool. So I try to start making small talk with this girl in the next table. She answered all my questions, but I was getting the major cold front. So I dropped it.

We move to the bar. A group of 5 girls were there and the 2 guys I was with start talking to them so I jump in. Nothing. Another cold front.

I go home. ALONE. No digits. No nothing. This sucks. I seem to have the Imbrolio curse here in TX.

WTF!!! How the hell do meet women here in TX. Tried the singles ads on line and that's getting me nowhere too. I even put an ad out myself instead of just answering them. All I get is response for nudie sites.

Man this sucks!!!! NO JOB. NOT GETTING LAID. I'm starting to get gun shy here. Maybe I have a growth on the side of my head I don't know about. Maybe the ugly stick hit me a few more times bet here and CA, and I am now in the fugly category.

Sorry just had to rant here. No one else to rant to.

[i]Edited for grammar and spelling kinda hard to type when you're buzzed[/i]
Link Posted: 7/13/2001 8:37:59 PM EDT
[#1]
I believe the proper term is Poontang Deficiency Syndrome.

That's why they make late night cable.

[IMG]http://ubb.mcuzi.com/ubb/icons/icon68.gif[/IMG]
Link Posted: 7/13/2001 8:38:15 PM EDT
[#2]