Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/21/2001 2:33:03 PM EDT
hey guys and gals,
    I'm a student at Texas A&M University and today some nitwit wrote an article in the school newspaper stating that .50 caliber rifles need to be outlawed. I read the article and decided that I'm going to write back to him. Here's the link. [url]www.thebatt.com[/url] It's the article entitled "Fire Power". I've got an idea what I'm going to say and I see some facts that he got incorrect. Just thought I would probe ya'll's minds for some input for my letter. You have to be a student to submit a letter to the editor for the mail call, but you are welcome to e-mail them if you want. I want to keep it professional and not give "them" any more ammo against us gun lovers. Thanks.
Link Posted: 6/21/2001 2:49:55 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 6/21/2001 2:50:22 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 6/21/2001 2:56:41 PM EDT
[#3]
Poor facts and very weak support for his argument. I am young (29) and maybe dumb and full of c@m, but to me the person who wrote this needs to do more research if he is trying to provoke a debate. I personally would not respond. But if you do, just from reading it you can tell he is a wanna be change the world type.

Just my $0.02

BTW I am a member now......:>)
Link Posted: 6/21/2001 2:57:30 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
...You have to be a student to submit a letter to the editor for the mail call, but you are welcome to e-mail them if you want. I want to keep it professional and not give "them" any more ammo against us gun lovers. Thanks.
View Quote

write the little bitch directly skip the editor, better yet tell the editor to drop his pansy scared ass from the school paper. [email protected]
Link Posted: 6/21/2001 2:58:07 PM EDT
[#5]
Link Posted: 6/21/2001 3:00:22 PM EDT
[#6]
hey brat,