Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/16/2017 5:37:57 PM EDT
http://www.pcworld.com/article/3156592/mobile/att-raises-unlimited-data-pricing-as-carriers-push-users-away-from-grandfathered-plans.html

Searched and found no dupes. Just got an email from AT&T so I did some web browsing on this. Looks like AT&T is doing another $5 increase (like last year) to those of us who have the grandfathered unlimited data plan. I've been using AT&T with iPhone's since 2008 and overall have been pleased with the service/benefits. After hearing about the end of contracts last year I upgraded my phone one last time to get the subsidy. I use a decent amount of data (~20-40gb/mo) so the unlimited plan has been far cheaper than what current plans include.

It seems to me that AT&T will continue the plan increases $5/yr if the trend remains unchanged. While a $10 increase per month over the past year isn't a huge deal from what I was paying, I'm thinking long term on what to do with my plan. Has anyone sold their grandfathered plans on ebay/craigslist/someone you know? Also what are good options out there for you data hogs without breaking the bank?
Link Posted: 1/16/2017 5:41:31 PM EDT
[#1]
Fkrs, not again
I wonder if there is any room to bitch and have them cut a deal, or is it time to just move on?
Link Posted: 1/16/2017 5:43:54 PM EDT
[#2]
T-Mobile One plan. 
Link Posted: 1/16/2017 5:44:08 PM EDT
[#3]
Since you have good ATT coverage look at Cricket's unlimited option, $65 a month after tax if you use auto-pay. You're limited to 8Mbps but that's plenty even for streaming video.
Link Posted: 1/16/2017 5:45:38 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Since you have good ATT coverage look at Cricket's unlimited option, $65 a month after tax if you use auto-pay. You're limited to 8Mbps but that's plenty even for streaming video.
View Quote

ETA: Oh I see, limited speed, not data.