Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/20/2014 10:59:13 AM EDT
Giving it some more thought maybe a bit more discretion is called for.

I'll still let you guys know how it works, still up for a fight if it comes to it.

Link Posted: 9/20/2014 11:01:50 AM EDT
[#1]
Even if it is for an air rifle, isn't that considered a class III item unless it's permanently attached or something like that?
Link Posted: 9/20/2014 11:03:22 AM EDT
[#2]
Nice
Link Posted: 9/20/2014 11:03:26 AM EDT
[#3]
In for the win
Link Posted: 9/20/2014 11:06:22 AM EDT
[#4]
In before OP gets busted for illegal manufacture of a silencer.

Link Posted: 9/20/2014 11:07:54 AM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Even if it is for an air rifle, isn't that considered a class III item unless it's permanently attached or something like that?
View Quote

I am not a lawyer, but I don't think the air rifle is considered a firearm under Federal law. State law might be different.
Link Posted: 9/20/2014 11:14:51 AM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:

View Quote

Per the ATF

The definition of "firearm silencer” and "firearm muffler” in 18 U.S.C. 921(a)(24) provides as follows:

The terms "firearm silencer” and "firearm muffler” mean any device for silencing, muffling, or diminishing the report of a portable firearm, including any combination of parts, designed or redesigned, and intended for use in assembling or fabricating a firearm silencer or firearm muffler, and any part intended only for use in such assembly or fabrication.

If the the ATF wants to try and tell me this is a firearm silencer, bring it on.

Link Posted: 9/20/2014 11:15:04 AM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:

I am not a lawyer, but I don't think the air rifle is considered a firearm under Federal law. State law might be different.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:

The air rifle isn't the problem (note... IANAL either)...