Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 10
Posted: 8/25/2014 1:49:47 PM EDT
Several members here have used 199trust and can probably speak to how it worked for them. If you're thinking about setting up an NFA trust, this might be a good option for you.

Note: I am not a lawyer. I strongly recommend that you consult with your attorney to verify any state specific restrictions or laws related to NFA devices and/or trusts.

Link left cold as Gear Hog is not an Industry Partner (and is kinda like Groupon): http://www.gearhog.com
Link Posted: 8/25/2014 2:07:14 PM EDT
[#1]
How timely.
I just changed my mind about owning NFA items.
IN for more info about this outfit from people who have used them.
Link Posted: 8/25/2014 2:09:56 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
How timely.
I just changed my mind about owning NFA items.
IN for more info about this outfit from people who have used them.
View Quote

They are GTG IMO.
Link Posted: 8/25/2014 2:14:51 PM EDT
[#3]
Smoking deal, just sent it about 20 guys, also I went to 199trust website and they have their sale for $99, so this is even better at $69, chatted them up at 199trust and they said the gearhog deal is legit.
Link Posted: 8/25/2014 2:15:34 PM EDT
[#4]
Was just talking with a few co-workers about forming a trust.
Thanks for the info.
Link Posted: 8/25/2014 2:15:45 PM EDT
[#5]
that is tempting.

I'm moving next year (same state), so my plan was to create a trust after I move. However, quick research is indicating to me that you dont actually put an address on the trust? Is that correct? Do you have to notify ATF that you have moved (again, same state)?

With Efile wait times dropping, I could probably get the first SBR conversion done before my move next year. No more budget this year for a suppressor, but I was hoping to get one next year.
Link Posted: 8/25/2014 2:53:29 PM EDT
[#6]