Warning

 

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel

Log In

A valid email is required.
Password is required.
Site Notices
Page / 8
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Jul 2011
  • Posts 1910
  • Location USA NY, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Jul 2011
  • Posts 1910
  • Location USA NY, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 10:36:01 AM EST
got 8 kills in a row in the subway! then the game crashed figures
There is one certain means by which I can be sure to never see my country's ruin; I will die in the last ditch! Evil_ATF: He may speak true but no one calls my woman a bitch except me, motherfucker. Get off of your shark and prepare to defend yourself.
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2009
  • Posts 3111
  • Location USA FL, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2009
  • Posts 3111
  • Location USA FL, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 10:40:49 AM EST
I reported a repeatable crash on the 360 the other day. Im not 100% on the circumstances, but it seems like if you are crouched and under suppression as the Support kit, and try to pull out C4, it will hard-lock the client. The lock will occur just as the "drawing" animation for pulling out the C4 completes.

I managed to get it to happen 3 times, but Im not completely sure of the circumstances.
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8338
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8338
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 10:47:46 AM EST
[Last Edit: 9/29/2011 10:50:44 AM EST by 1387Delta]
Help from the youngsters, again....

I have just got up to speed on Steam (Thanks to ARFCOM's yutes). Now I downloaded Origin and the BF3 Beta. When I tried to start it up, it looks like there wasn't a single player mode choice. Is that correct?

Thanks from an old guy...


ETA: I also get a message I need to download a plug in.

D­ownload and install the latest Browser Plugin to play the game.


What is Origin? Is it like Steam? Is the BF3 Beta only playable through Origin?


Basic
  • Joined Mar 2005
  • Posts 105
  • Location USA CA, USA
Offline
Basic
  • Joined Mar 2005
  • Posts 105
  • Location USA CA, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 10:50:47 AM EST
[Last Edit: 9/29/2011 10:51:33 AM EST by LazyAndy]
Beta is multiplayer only. Origin is EA's version of steam. The browser plugin you need to download is for Battlefield 3, which uses a strange web interface for server browsing.
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8339
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8339
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 10:51:43 AM EST

Originally Posted By LazyAndy:
Beta is multiplayer only.

Thanks. I guess I get the better players are not going to be liking my lack of skills
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2009
  • Posts 3112
  • Location USA FL, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2009
  • Posts 3112
  • Location USA FL, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 10:58:46 AM EST
Originally Posted By 1387Delta:

Originally Posted By LazyAndy:
Beta is multiplayer only.

Thanks. I guess I get the better players are not going to be liking my lack of skills


Don't worry about it, everybodies a newb at this point!
Nuclear Night Crew Ninja
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Sep 2005
  • Posts 17654
  • Location USA MA, USA
Online
Bronze
  • Joined Sep 2005
  • Posts 17654
  • Location USA MA, USA
Online
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 10:59:19 AM EST
played the xbox beta for a few rounds before i picked up the kids. i'm not a gamer, by any stretch. but i enjoyed it. had a few glitches, but i expect that with the beta.
Proud Member of Team Ranstad

Originally Texted By Poke4570:
I love you and I'm drunk

Originally Texted By ANSL:
Trust me, as your duly appointed conscience, drinking til 4am is condoned.
Banned
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2008
  • Posts 1146
  • Location USA NV, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2008
  • Posts 1146
  • Location USA NV, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 11:07:29 AM EST
Add me on Battlelog: Sch1ndlersFist
Originally Posted By mercdank:
If a flashlight is a deadly weapon my dick is a WMD.
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8340
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8340
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 11:11:03 AM EST
Updating my video driver as I type...
Basic
  • Joined Aug 2005
  • Posts 198
  • Location USA AZ, USA
Offline
Basic
  • Joined Aug 2005
  • Posts 198
  • Location USA AZ, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 11:11:32 AM EST
I just like the "crab walk" glitch.... first time i saw it i litterally FREAKED out. made me think of F.E.A.R. of course i got killed.. and he killed me a good 4-5 more times that match. it was also cool watching him go throw and shoot rocks as well as "float" about 2 seet of the ground in some spots. how is it alpha was good yet beta is ALL screwed up.
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8341
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8341
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 11:16:34 AM EST
Here I go........................................................
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2009
  • Posts 3114
  • Location USA FL, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2009
  • Posts 3114
  • Location USA FL, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 11:23:46 AM EST
Yeah, this thing definately needs some work. I think I've been killed more by the holes in the level geometry around the first objective than by enemy fire at this point.

Also, the weird bouncing effect when you get behind some of the cover is a pain in the ass. Makes your reticle bloom like mad.

Once your in the tunnels though, its shotgun homicide time. I've also seen some pretty skilled use of suppression there as well.
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8342
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8342
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 11:28:11 AM EST
I've got no sound. How do you configure the keyboard? Is there a keyboard map? Got killed twice just stumbling around in the subway.
MN HTF Mod. / Element Arms
Avatar
Gold
  • Joined May 2001
  • Posts 13617
  • Location USA MN, USA
Offline
Gold
  • Joined May 2001
  • Posts 13617
  • Location USA MN, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 11:29:38 AM EST
Want to meet members near you or attend local events? Check out the Hometown Board!
"The only way I'd climb that wall of text is if Summer Glau was holding a beer in her left hand and a steak in her right at the summit." - Slavac
Banned
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2008
  • Posts 1147
  • Location USA NV, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2008
  • Posts 1147
  • Location USA NV, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 3:33:38 PM EST
Originally Posted By 1387Delta:
I've got no sound. How do you configure the keyboard? Is there a keyboard map? Got killed twice just stumbling around in the subway.


You can only edit key functions in game once you have spawned in. Everyone should update all graphics and sound drivers before playing. And use the 285.xx beta drivers if you have Nvidia.
Originally Posted By mercdank:
If a flashlight is a deadly weapon my dick is a WMD.
Basic
  • Joined Sep 2011
  • Posts 5
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Basic
  • Joined Sep 2011
  • Posts 5
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 3:36:40 PM EST
If the beta is open to everyone what was the point of buying MOH?
Banned
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2008
  • Posts 1148
  • Location USA NV, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2008
  • Posts 1148
  • Location USA NV, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 3:40:56 PM EST
Originally Posted By Delta_01245:
If the beta is open to everyone what was the point of buying MOH?


Early beta access. 48 hours of it to be exact.
Originally Posted By mercdank:
If a flashlight is a deadly weapon my dick is a WMD.
Individual Rights Absolutist
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Sep 2001
  • Posts 20897
  • Location USA OH, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Sep 2001
  • Posts 20897
  • Location USA OH, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 4:17:27 PM EST
Join the AR15.com platoon and let's see how the platoon system works.

"He was seeing the enormity of the smallness of the enemy who was destroying the world.[...] If this is what has beaten us, he thought, the guilt is ours." - Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8351
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8351
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 4:41:28 PM EST

Originally Posted By MrVegas:
Originally Posted By 1387Delta:
I've got no sound. How do you configure the keyboard? Is there a keyboard map? Got killed twice just stumbling around in the subway.


You can only edit key functions in game once you have spawned in. Everyone should update all graphics and sound drivers before playing. And use the 285.xx beta drivers if you have Nvidia.

How do you edit once you've spawned?
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Jul 2011
  • Posts 1928
  • Location USA NY, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Jul 2011
  • Posts 1928
  • Location USA NY, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 4:42:48 PM EST
[Last Edit: 9/29/2011 4:42:55 PM EST by Swoosh101]
Originally Posted By 1387Delta:

Originally Posted By MrVegas:
Originally Posted By 1387Delta:
I've got no sound. How do you configure the keyboard? Is there a keyboard map? Got killed twice just stumbling around in the subway.


You can only edit key functions in game once you have spawned in. Everyone should update all graphics and sound drivers before playing. And use the 285.xx beta drivers if you have Nvidia.

How do you edit once you've spawned?


hit esc it will bring up the menu
There is one certain means by which I can be sure to never see my country's ruin; I will die in the last ditch! Evil_ATF: He may speak true but no one calls my woman a bitch except me, motherfucker. Get off of your shark and prepare to defend yourself.
Basic
  • Joined May 2006
  • Posts 7787
  • Location USA CA, USA
Offline
Basic
  • Joined May 2006
  • Posts 7787
  • Location USA CA, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 4:51:12 PM EST
[Last Edit: 9/29/2011 6:24:05 PM EST by Sleepy1988]
It keeps crashing on me after just a few minutes.

Otherwise it's great.


ETA:It's also nearly impossible to find a server with a free slot.

ETA2:Finally got to play a few rounds without any crashes or being kicked from the server. It's glitchy as can be.
NRA Life Member
Avatar
Gold
  • Joined Sep 2008
  • Posts 18035
  • Location USA CT, USA
Offline
Gold
  • Joined Sep 2008
  • Posts 18035
  • Location USA CT, USA
Offline
NRA
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 4:54:05 PM EST
I was playing on PS3 this morning. It's pretty good. A little glitchy though.
He who runs with the flock inevitably follows assholes.
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2007
  • Posts 2267
  • Location USA NV, USA
Offline
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2007
  • Posts 2267
  • Location USA NV, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 4:54:48 PM EST
I like it so far other than the bugs, but it is a BETA. I have fun with it. I just wish the BETA was hardcore!!! I really like that fact that you can deploy a bi-pod and make your m249 a mounted gun.. thats pretty cool.
Sneaky like a walrus
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Jan 2010
  • Posts 1956
  • Location USA IN, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Jan 2010
  • Posts 1956
  • Location USA IN, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 4:55:04 PM EST
Got it for 360. Took me about ten minutes to get in a game and it wasn't bad. Definately a couple bugs to be worked out but I think I like it.
When seconds count, the police are only minutes away.

Eagle Scout November 16th, 2006
Avatar
Platinum
  • Joined Feb 2007
  • Posts 13523
  • Location USA FL, USA
Offline
Platinum
  • Joined Feb 2007
  • Posts 13523
  • Location USA FL, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 4:57:39 PM EST
Will it work on Windows NT?
NRA Life Member
Avatar
Gold
  • Joined Sep 2008
  • Posts 18036
  • Location USA CT, USA
Offline
Gold
  • Joined Sep 2008
  • Posts 18036
  • Location USA CT, USA
Offline
NRA
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 4:59:51 PM EST
Originally Posted By kcolg30:
Will it work on Windows NT?


He who runs with the flock inevitably follows assholes.
Habitual Line Stepper
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Mar 2008
  • Posts 2908
  • Location USA TN, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Mar 2008
  • Posts 2908
  • Location USA TN, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 5:05:56 PM EST
[Last Edit: 9/29/2011 5:06:42 PM EST by YukonBoy03]
Originally Posted By SGocka:
I was playing on PS3 this morning. It's pretty good. A little glitchy though.


I think it blows compared to Bad Company 2

they took a perfectly good game and said, "how can we make the next one more like COD and less like BF''

I even heard all the middle schoolers that COD tends to attract on there

I am disappointed.

If they would have taken the same engine of B2 and added new single player, multiplayer maps, guns, vehicls, and improved the graphics it would have been perfect. It's like they wiped the board and started from scratch

Edit: I quoted you bc I just played about an hour on PS3.
'Although your letter does not deserve a reply, since you call me a corsair, I write you these few lines to ask you to come quickly. We are waiting for you with great pleasure and we have powder and ball with which to receive you.' Sir Henry Morgan
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2006
  • Posts 3927
  • Location USA KS, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Feb 2006
  • Posts 3927
  • Location USA KS, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 5:13:27 PM EST

Originally Posted By Swoosh101:
Originally Posted By 1387Delta:

Originally Posted By MrVegas:
Originally Posted By 1387Delta:
I've got no sound. How do you configure the keyboard? Is there a keyboard map? Got killed twice just stumbling around in the subway.


You can only edit key functions in game once you have spawned in. Everyone should update all graphics and sound drivers before playing. And use the 285.xx beta drivers if you have Nvidia.

How do you edit once you've spawned?


hit esc it will bring up the menu

Good luck. I couldn't get anything left of the right shift key to bind. Oh, and you have about 35 secs to try and accomplish it before you get killed.

I'm going to wait until until the full release and read reviews. Life's too short to fight this shit, and I understand the whole purpose of the beta is to test shit, I just don't have the motivation.

Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Dec 2005
  • Posts 14620
  • Location USA WI, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Dec 2005
  • Posts 14620
  • Location USA WI, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 6:26:14 PM EST
90% away from trying it out for the first time.
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 438
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 438
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:06:22 PM EST
Eye candy:





























Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8358
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8358
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:18:15 PM EST
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8359
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8359
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:18:51 PM EST
[Last Edit: 9/29/2011 7:27:31 PM EST by 1387Delta]
DT...
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 439
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 439
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:24:12 PM EST
[Last Edit: 9/29/2011 7:24:41 PM EST by Overwatch21]

It's Caspian Border, its in the locked servers. Hopefully dice will release it in the next few days for the masses. This map is what battlefiled is in essence. Not that corridor shooter Metro. And cheer up, I know you're an old guy . The game does take a little getting used to, even for me, and I'm experienced.
Until they all come home....POW/MIA
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2004
  • Posts 31024
  • Location UZB UZB
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2004
  • Posts 31024
  • Location UZB UZB
Offline
Military
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:30:03 PM EST
Originally Posted By YukonBoy03:
Originally Posted By SGocka:
I was playing on PS3 this morning. It's pretty good. A little glitchy though.


I think it blows compared to Bad Company 2

they took a perfectly good game and said, "how can we make the next one more like COD and less like BF''

I even heard all the middle schoolers that COD tends to attract on there

I am disappointed.

If they would have taken the same engine of B2 and added new single player, multiplayer maps, guns, vehicls, and improved the graphics it would have been perfect. It's like they wiped the board and started from scratch

Edit: I quoted you bc I just played about an hour on PS3.


It looks like dick on console but fucking fantastic on PC.
RIP Jessie Davila - You are the ultimate hero.

The accumulated filth of their sex/murder will foam up and the whores/politicians will look up and shout "Save us!" I'll look down and whisper, "No."
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8360
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2008
  • Posts 8360
  • Location USA USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:30:40 PM EST

Originally Posted By Overwatch21:

It's Caspian Border, its in the locked servers. Hopefully dice will release it in the next few days for the masses. This map is what battlefiled is in essence. Not that corridor shooter Metro. And cheer up, I know you're an old guy . The game does take a little getting used to, even for me, and I'm experienced.

I'm used to just the single player mode. I did play Desert Combat online and belonged to a group there (A few years ago).. I just got started on Steam and I've gotten used to that. I'll probably buy through Steam when it's available. Origin is a little different, but I'll keep plugging away at it. Thanks for the encouragement.
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Jul 2011
  • Posts 1938
  • Location USA NY, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Jul 2011
  • Posts 1938
  • Location USA NY, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:32:14 PM EST
Originally Posted By 1387Delta:

Originally Posted By Overwatch21:

It's Caspian Border, its in the locked servers. Hopefully dice will release it in the next few days for the masses. This map is what battlefiled is in essence. Not that corridor shooter Metro. And cheer up, I know you're an old guy . The game does take a little getting used to, even for me, and I'm experienced.

I'm used to just the single player mode. I did play Desert Combat online and belonged to a group there (A few years ago).. I just got started on Steam and I've gotten used to that. I'll probably buy through Steam when it's available. Origin is a little different, but I'll keep plugging away at it. Thanks for the encouragement.


EA told Steam to fuck off and won't sell any EA titles on steam
There is one certain means by which I can be sure to never see my country's ruin; I will die in the last ditch! Evil_ATF: He may speak true but no one calls my woman a bitch except me, motherfucker. Get off of your shark and prepare to defend yourself.
Kill Something.
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Aug 2005
  • Posts 8196
  • Location UZB UZB
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Aug 2005
  • Posts 8196
  • Location UZB UZB
Offline
Military
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:35:03 PM EST
Stupid. I love the Battlefield series, and it seriously pains me to see this garbage. I hated everything about it. The goddamn snipers have a fucking bat signal!!!!!!!!!!
RIP Mark Goyet. You were truly a great friend, and will be sorely missed. Semper Fi, brother.
Until they all come home....POW/MIA
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2004
  • Posts 31025
  • Location UZB UZB
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2004
  • Posts 31025
  • Location UZB UZB
Offline
Military
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:36:28 PM EST
Originally Posted By Covert8645:
Stupid. I love the Battlefield series, and it seriously pains me to see this garbage. I hated everything about it. The goddamn snipers have a fucking bat signal!!!!!!!!!!


Again, this was done on purpose and they even said they were going to do it when the game was first mentioned as coming out.
RIP Jessie Davila - You are the ultimate hero.

The accumulated filth of their sex/murder will foam up and the whores/politicians will look up and shout "Save us!" I'll look down and whisper, "No."
Supreme Commander of the Forces of the Underworld
Avatar
Lifetime Member
  • Joined Apr 2003
  • Posts 28308
  • Location KNA KNA
Offline
Lifetime Member
  • Joined Apr 2003
  • Posts 28308
  • Location KNA KNA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:38:05 PM EST
Need Vista to run it.
ككافر
Supreme Commander of the Forces of the Underworld
Avatar
Lifetime Member
  • Joined Apr 2003
  • Posts 28309
  • Location KNA KNA
Offline
Lifetime Member
  • Joined Apr 2003
  • Posts 28309
  • Location KNA KNA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:38:28 PM EST
Originally Posted By Covert8645:
Stupid. I love the Battlefield series, and it seriously pains me to see this garbage. I hated everything about it. The goddamn snipers have a fucking bat signal!!!!!!!!!!


A bat signal? What?
ككافر
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Jul 2011
  • Posts 1939
  • Location USA NY, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Jul 2011
  • Posts 1939
  • Location USA NY, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:39:51 PM EST
Originally Posted By VooDoo3dfx:
Originally Posted By Covert8645:
Stupid. I love the Battlefield series, and it seriously pains me to see this garbage. I hated everything about it. The goddamn snipers have a fucking bat signal!!!!!!!!!!


A bat signal? What?


ha ha ha ha I love it I see the sniper before he sees me and i blast him with my M249
There is one certain means by which I can be sure to never see my country's ruin; I will die in the last ditch! Evil_ATF: He may speak true but no one calls my woman a bitch except me, motherfucker. Get off of your shark and prepare to defend yourself.
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 441
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 441
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:42:04 PM EST
Originally Posted By Covert8645:
Stupid. I love the Battlefield series, and it seriously pains me to see this garbage. I hated everything about it. The goddamn snipers have a fucking bat signal!!!!!!!!!!

I'm for it. Everyone and there mother just sits in bushes and snipe the whole goddamn round, contributing nothing to the team. With everyone sniping objectives aren't being taken. I still think they should just limit snipers to 2 per team.
Supreme Commander of the Forces of the Underworld
Avatar
Lifetime Member
  • Joined Apr 2003
  • Posts 28311
  • Location KNA KNA
Offline
Lifetime Member
  • Joined Apr 2003
  • Posts 28311
  • Location KNA KNA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:42:08 PM EST
Originally Posted By Swoosh101:
Originally Posted By VooDoo3dfx:
Originally Posted By Covert8645:
Stupid. I love the Battlefield series, and it seriously pains me to see this garbage. I hated everything about it. The goddamn snipers have a fucking bat signal!!!!!!!!!!


A bat signal? What?


ha ha ha ha I love it I see the sniper before he sees me and i blast him with my M249


Does he have something over him that identifies him as a sniper?
ككافر
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 442
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 442
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:44:37 PM EST
[Last Edit: 9/29/2011 7:44:52 PM EST by Overwatch21]
Originally Posted By VooDoo3dfx:
Originally Posted By Swoosh101:
Originally Posted By VooDoo3dfx:
Originally Posted By Covert8645:
Stupid. I love the Battlefield series, and it seriously pains me to see this garbage. I hated everything about it. The goddamn snipers have a fucking bat signal!!!!!!!!!!


A bat signal? What?


ha ha ha ha I love it I see the sniper before he sees me and i blast him with my M249


Does he have something over him that identifies him as a sniper?

They have scope glint. You can see the sun refracting light off their scopes.
Until they all come home....POW/MIA
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2004
  • Posts 31027
  • Location UZB UZB
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined Nov 2004
  • Posts 31027
  • Location UZB UZB
Offline
Military
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:44:41 PM EST
Originally Posted By VooDoo3dfx:
Originally Posted By Swoosh101:
Originally Posted By VooDoo3dfx:
Originally Posted By Covert8645:
Stupid. I love the Battlefield series, and it seriously pains me to see this garbage. I hated everything about it. The goddamn snipers have a fucking bat signal!!!!!!!!!!


A bat signal? What?


ha ha ha ha I love it I see the sniper before he sees me and i blast him with my M249


Does he have something over him that identifies him as a sniper?


Sniper scopes have horrible amounts of glint from the sun, showing you where they are.
RIP Jessie Davila - You are the ultimate hero.

The accumulated filth of their sex/murder will foam up and the whores/politicians will look up and shout "Save us!" I'll look down and whisper, "No."
Supreme Commander of the Forces of the Underworld
Avatar
Lifetime Member
  • Joined Apr 2003
  • Posts 28314
  • Location KNA KNA
Offline
Lifetime Member
  • Joined Apr 2003
  • Posts 28314
  • Location KNA KNA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:46:01 PM EST
Originally Posted By tyman:
Originally Posted By VooDoo3dfx:
Originally Posted By Swoosh101:
Originally Posted By VooDoo3dfx:
Originally Posted By Covert8645:
Stupid. I love the Battlefield series, and it seriously pains me to see this garbage. I hated everything about it. The goddamn snipers have a fucking bat signal!!!!!!!!!!


A bat signal? What?


ha ha ha ha I love it I see the sniper before he sees me and i blast him with my M249


Does he have something over him that identifies him as a sniper?


Sniper scopes have horrible amounts of glint from the sun, showing you where they are.


Guess I am saving myself a ton of $ by not upgrading the PC and getting Vista.
ككافر
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 443
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 443
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:46:41 PM EST
Originally Posted By 1387Delta:

Originally Posted By Overwatch21:

It's Caspian Border, its in the locked servers. Hopefully dice will release it in the next few days for the masses. This map is what battlefiled is in essence. Not that corridor shooter Metro. And cheer up, I know you're an old guy . The game does take a little getting used to, even for me, and I'm experienced.

I'm used to just the single player mode. I did play Desert Combat online and belonged to a group there (A few years ago).. I just got started on Steam and I've gotten used to that. I'll probably buy through Steam when it's available. Origin is a little different, but I'll keep plugging away at it. Thanks for the encouragement.

As a dc vet myself you'll enjoy the game a lot more and die a lot less quickly when you play the conquest maps. Vehicles make the game 100x better.
Basic
  • Joined Oct 2002
  • Posts 2420
  • Location USA TX, USA
Online
Basic
  • Joined Oct 2002
  • Posts 2420
  • Location USA TX, USA
Online
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:49:12 PM EST
If you want to play Caspian border, the password is:

shoppingcartsareagoodride

Not joking.
Member
Avatar
Bronze
  • Joined May 2008
  • Posts 2370
  • Location USA UT, USA
Offline
Bronze
  • Joined May 2008
  • Posts 2370
  • Location USA UT, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:55:19 PM EST
no workie, which server?
Originally Posted By fistpoint:
If you want to play Caspian border, the password is:

shoppingcartsareagoodride

Not joking.


Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 444
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Basic
  • Joined Apr 2011
  • Posts 444
  • Location USA IL, USA
Offline
Link Posted: 9/29/2011 7:55:47 PM EST
Page / 8
Top