Author
Sic vis pacem, para bellum
Posted: 4/8/2011 4:23:30 PM
Out of curiosity, when someone is backing out of a parking space in a private lot (mall etc.) and then gets hit by an oncoming car traveling down the road.

Who's fault is it? The one backing out of a parking space or the oncoming car?

I assume it's the fault of the one backing out of a parking space?
كافر
“People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf” - George Orwell
bcauz3y
I'm a Tactical penguin
Link To This Post
Posted: 4/8/2011 4:24:46 PM
[Last Edit: 4/8/2011 4:25:26 PM by bcauz3y]

Originally Posted By armoredsaint:
Out of curiosity, when someone is backing out of a parking space in a private lot (mall etc.) and then gets hit by an oncoming car traveling down the road.

I assume it's the fault of the one backing out of a parking space?
correct, but there are other factors involved.

I'm not an expert in anything.

My posts are my OWN, and do not represent the collective opinion of any group, department, agency, organization, posse, gang, or any damn thing else but me.

MoS
David_ESM
Link To This Post
Posted: 4/8/2011 4:25:37 PM
As usual, it will depend on the situation.

If I am backing out of a spot with no one around me and some guy comes around the corner not paying attention/talk on his phone/some other shit and runs square into me when I am almost done backing up. It sure as hell wasn't my fault.

David_ESM: "Wait. So have you ever been cock bit by a goose?"
Kolat: "Yes"

Cock biting update (8/12/10) Kolat: "Yes. More then once."
95BLuv
Link To This Post
Posted: 4/8/2011 4:26:49 PM
Whatever your insurance companies agree upon
troublesome
It appears my hypocrisy knows no bounds.
Link To This Post
Posted: 4/8/2011 4:30:17 PM
Does that apply on private property?

Posted Via AR15.Com Mobile
"In its early stages, insomnia is almost an oasis in which those who have to think or suffer darkly take refuge."
STUBBO
Link To This Post