Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 7/10/2015 6:31:08 AM EDT
Looking at a 32" electric masterbuilt, 200 bucks at Lowes.  G2G?  

How is the company, customer service good?

Also looking at how people smoke briskets, ribs etc it looks intimidating.  

Any words of wisdom for a hopefully soon to be smoker owner?
Link Posted: 7/10/2015 7:06:07 AM EDT
[#1]
Electric? GTFO.....

Link Posted: 7/10/2015 7:21:46 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Electric? GTFO.....

View Quote

I use a charcoal grill and love it.

However if I ever do long smokes like brisket, babysitting fuel all day does not appeal to me.
Link Posted: 7/10/2015 7:56:16 AM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:

However if I ever do long smokes like brisket, babysitting fuel all day does not appeal to me.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:
Electric? GTFO.....

I have an electric masterbuilt 30 also, it does the job but dont expect a smoke ring because it wont have one but its almost foolproof to use and will smoke some really good meats. My best advice to give is skip the 30 and go with the 40 inch, that is my ONLY regret about that smoker
Link Posted: 7/10/2015 8:06:11 AM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:

View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:
Electric? GTFO.....

In. Same here.
Link Posted: 7/10/2015 8:14:58 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:

In. Same here.
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:
Quoted:
Electric? GTFO.....

In. Same here.

In the Weber Smoky Mountain, there is no babysitting. I have easily done 14+ hours locked in at 225 with no issues.

ETA: The Arfcom of the WSM world
Link Posted: 7/10/2015 9:32:09 AM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:

In the Weber Smoky Mountain, there is no babysitting. I have easily done 14+ hours locked in at 225 with no issues.

View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:
Quoted:
Quoted:
Electric? GTFO.....

In. Same here.

A well-built UDS (Ugly Drum Smoker) can do the same...