Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/31/2015 10:28:51 AM EDT
Hey guys. I am currently an assistant chief pilot for a large 141 school in Georgia and am ready to move to something besides instruction.

What are some good options for me to look at? Im really open to anything at this point. Below is a list of my experience so far.

Total Time: 2700hrs
Multi: 640hrs
Single: 2060hrs
Multi Turbine PIC: 170 (King Air 90)
Instrument: 180hrs

ATP Multi Land and Commercial SE Land
CFI, CFII, MEI, AGI
121 Dispatcher

Any help or guidance would be great. :)
Link Posted: 7/31/2015 10:59:20 AM EDT
[#1]
"Open to anything" I can understand, but what's your ultimate goal?  91, 135, 121?  Where would you like to hang your hat for the rest of your career?  Willing to move?  

I know the local base manager for a 91K operation that is DYING for a pilot right now.  He may be looking for a Phenom PIC, but it may be a King Air PIC...not sure which.  If Phenom you probably wouldn't qualify yet (but who knows), but looks like you might be a good King Air fit.

ETA:  PM if you wish.  
Link Posted: 7/31/2015 11:14:14 AM EDT
[#2]
You're very hireable. I got a Lear gig with less time.

Get on cl350 and start applying.
Link Posted: 7/31/2015 1:29:31 PM EDT
[#3]

Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

You're very hireable. I got a Lear gig with less time.

Get on cl350 and start applying.
View Quote
Yes, and also join ProPilotWorld.com.  Lots of good people there and networking opportunities!  Folks will post jobs there exclusively a lot of the time.

Link Posted: 7/31/2015 3:19:01 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
"Open to anything" I can understand, but what's your ultimate goal?  91, 135, 121?  Where would you like to hang your hat for the rest of your career?  Willing to move?