Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 12/15/2016 5:42:00 PM EDT
I'm pretty new to cigars and I'm looking for a good humidor.  Would prefer to grab it on Amazon as I have gift cards.  Would like to keep it around $40-$50 but not really sure if that's reasonable.  Any help is appreciated!
Link Posted: 12/15/2016 6:00:01 PM EDT
[#1]
"Good" and "around $40-$50" are oxymorons when it comes to humidors IMO. Sorry.

Plenty of cheap sub $100 humidors on Amazon, countless other .coms, cigarbid.com, etc - all of which are cheap Chinese imported junk that generally don't hold humidity very well. Whatever you do, don't buy a glass top.

If that's REALLY all you can spend, then think about starting with something simple and cheap BUT 100% effective like a "tuppador" until you can invest in something higher quality that will actually hold humidity and be worthy of owning.

Of course, [shameless self promotion in 3, 2, 1] our humidors are the best you can get when it comes humidification efficiency, durability, to easy of maintenance.
Link Posted: 12/15/2016 9:11:34 PM EDT
[#2]
I was afraid that was the case. I smoke maybe one cigar a week. So wasn't trying to drop a large amount on a humidor. I'll probably just keep buying one or two at a time.
Link Posted: 12/15/2016 9:31:14 PM EDT
[#3]
Keep them in something. A tupperware (or any plastic container that is air tight) with a Boveda pack is a cheap and super effective as a short term solution. Heck some guys use nothing but that for their whole collection - even large coolers.
Link Posted: 12/16/2016 4:29:34 AM EDT
[#4]
This is a great start: Humidor/Cigar Combo

The cigars are good, for the exception of maybe 2. The humi isn't the greatest on planet earth but it holds humidity and carries an average of 4 out of 5 stars online.
Link Posted: 12/16/2016 10:29:54 AM EDT
[#5]