Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 4/21/2014 10:18:41 AM EDT
Yeah... I come here for gun talk, gear talk, and ham radio talk.  This afternoon I was googling for something cigar related and found this sub forum.  

Silly me... always check arfcom first.

I'm relatively new to cigars.  A friend introduced me at new years.  I started with some very mild stuff he had  (One was a Montecristo White Label I think) and have moved on to medium-full flavored sticks.

Currently my favorites are La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor, and Partagas black label.  I'll try just about anything Maduro too.  I've got a Pelican case with 30 or so cigars in it, and a boveda pack.  Prices are decent at the local brick & mortar place, and it's run by good folks.  So I tend to buy them a couple at a time and sit and smoke one in the shop.  

I'm leaning towards larger ring gauges.  Not sure why.  When I started, I was on smaller gauges.  I tried varying sizes of gauges of the same cigar, and seemed to always prefer the larger.  So now I'm buying usuallt a x54, sometimes a 60.  I bought a JFR 770 because it was a maduro and huge.  I'm taking it to the lake house next weekend.
Link Posted: 4/21/2014 10:34:52 AM EDT
[#1]
Welcome to the humidor and ar15.com.

Great group of guys in here. My favorite section to go on ar15.com.

Whatever you do...don't click this--------->DON'T CLICK
Link Posted: 4/21/2014 12:05:47 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 4/21/2014 2:04:41 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 4/21/2014 2:31:02 PM EDT
[#4]

Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

Welcome to the humidor and ar15.com.
Great group of guys in here. My favorite section to go on ar15.com.
Whatever you do...don't click this--------->DON'T CLICK
View Quote
I clicked the link. I knew I should of not clicked the link. I went to click the back button and seen some on my favorites on sale.

I am now poor again. Srob why did you put that link up. Why!!!!!