User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/17/2015 9:05:49 PM EDT
SO I am shopping for a new truck.  My potential picks are below:

2015 Toyota Tundra TRD Double Cab  5.7l
2015 Chevy Silverado Z71 Double Cab 5.3l
2015 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab 5.7l
2015 Ford F150 Super Cab 5.0l

They are all relatively the same price.  The Dodge and Ford are a wee bit higher.  I have been leaning toward the Tundra since I have had one for 12 years.  However I have been reading about many problems with their new flex fuel models with ECU reading wrong alcohol levels.  I also noticed many reviews about Dodge transmission problems with the new ones.  I know the age old Chevy vs Ford vs Dodge and they all hate Toyota thing so don't bother.  I want to hear real world examples from some of you 2014-15 owners out there.
Link Posted: 5/17/2015 9:19:00 PM EDT
[#1]
I love my '13 Scab f150 with the 5.0. Went through a decent winter with no issues.
Link Posted: 5/17/2015 9:56:19 PM EDT
[#2]
Honestly I would go for the Tundra, just avoid the flex model. The tundra gets not so great fuel economy as it is but e85 is even worse in every vehicle.

I test drove the quad cab models of each this winter and I liked the tundra the best out of them. Fit/finish were better than the other three, and I just preferred the way it drove and felt and handled.

Are you talking about the TRD Pro model or just the TRD off road package? If the add-on, are you looking at the SR5 or the Limited?If you do not plan on lifting it, then I would say take a real good look at the TRDPro model, the Pro suspension is worlds better than the other models, but if you plan on lifting it then I'd stick with the SR-5 TRD4x4 package, and add your preferred lift of choice(Toytec is pretty legendary for Toyota lifts)
Link Posted: 5/17/2015 9:59:17 PM EDT
[#3]
Best I can say is to pick the one you like the best. You can get a thousand opinions but that's all you can get.