Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/31/2016 9:20:24 PM EDT
Hello!

I received some help from here before, but due to monitory issues, I did not build myself a computer. I currently only have 1080p monitors, but I'd love to get a 1440 monitor at some point. So I am hoping the 1070 will do 1440 on high settings.

Here is my current build: pcpartpicker

I'd prefer not to spend as much, but it is what it is. I have never built a computer before, nor do I really know how to overclock, but I am sure I can do it.

Any help or recommendations would be appreciated.
Link Posted: 9/1/2016 1:30:25 AM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
Hello!

I received some help from here before, but due to monitory issues, I did not build myself a computer. I currently only have 1080p monitors, but I'd love to get a 1440 monitor at some point. So I am hoping the 1070 will do 1440 on high settings.

I'd prefer not to spend as much, but it is what it is. I have never built a computer before, nor do I really know how to overclock, but I am sure I can do it.

View Quote

Looks pretty solid, you could save a pretty good chunk of cash bumping everything down a tier, but the build you have in pcpartpicker is going to be pretty future proof for a long time.

In any which case, here's an alternate list that would save about tree fiddy

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i5-6600K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor  ($249.99 @ Newegg)
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler  ($24.88 @ OutletPC)
Motherboard: MSI Z170A GAMING PRO CARBON ATX LGA1151 Motherboard  ($152.98 @ Newegg)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory  ($64.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Samsung 850 EVO-Series 250GB 2.5" Solid State Drive  ($88.48 @ Newegg)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  ($47.49 @ OutletPC)