Author
Message
EdwardAvila
NRAMilitary
Posts: 2582
Feedback: 100% (38)
Posted: 12/8/2011 4:59:12 PM

THE IMAGE ABOVE IS A PAID ADVERTISEMENT
For those that may not be aware of it, the site CamoFire.com offers daily deals on hunting gear. They carry a number of quality brands, including Sitka, Nikon, Browning, Carbon Express, Easton, Russell Outdoors, Scent Blocker, and many more... Like the woot.com of the hunting world, they offer 1 item for sale at a time, but they change the featured product every few hours rather than once a day.

I picked up a set of Core4Element Merino 190 Base Layer tops and bottoms today for half price. Typical discounts are 45-55% off.

Their description:

What is CamoFire.com?

Camofire.com is all about bringing you top quality hunting product at prices so low it'll almost feel illegal. We strive to get gear from all the best brands that every hunter wants.

Your wife or girlfriend will not like us when you "PULL THE TRIGGER" on the killer deals. They know you're addicted to getting new hunting gear so go ahead, show them the deals so you can justify the savings knowing very well you may have paid full price somewhere else. We're not saying they'll understand, we're just saying it may help ease the blow.

Each day we have a new deal, so if you wait too long to "PULL THE TRIGGER" probably won't see that item again. When it's gone it's gone! Just like the last trophy you missed.
"Setting an example is not the main means of influencing others; it is the only means." -- Albert Einstein
loonybin
non compos mentis
Offline
Posts: 2844
Feedback: 100% (6)
Link To This Post
Posted: 12/9/2011 9:38:23 PM
Love that place! Unfortunately, they don't have what I'm looking for when I'm able to get on the computer. It usually sells out when I can't get to a computer, or they have it for sale when I have no money...
“Truth and freedom either go together hand in hand or together they perish in misery.”


Proud Member of Team Ranstad...The Fantastic Bastards
M4Madness
The Eye Of Arfcom
Offline
Posts: 25584
Feedback: 100% (90)
Link To This Post
Posted: 12/10/2011 5:51:27 PM
How's the shipping on that site?
It is not so much for its beauty that the forest makes a claim upon men's hearts, as for that subtle something, that quality of air that emanation from old trees, that so wonderfully changes and renews a weary spirit.
EdwardAvila
NRAMilitary
Posts: 2584
Feedback: 100% (38)
Link To This Post
Posted: 12/10/2011 6:00:30 PM
Originally Posted By M4Madness:
How's the shipping on that site?


Decent. I ordered pants and they were $6.99? For priority mail.
The better option is to pay $9something and they'll hold the order so you can add more items for just $.99 each.
At the end of a week, they ship everything you bought together.
"Setting an example is not the main means of influencing others; it is the only means." -- Albert Einstein