Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/15/2014 12:31:18 AM EDT
Im new to hog hunting and hunting in general. Im just wondering what different type of gear y'all like to carry with you when you go hunting. Post pics if you got em. Thanks
Link Posted: 8/15/2014 12:34:56 AM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
Im new to hog hunting and hunting in general. Im just wondering what different type of gear y'al like tol carry with you when you go hunting. Post pics if you got em. Thanks
View Quote

Knife,
AR with suppressor IR laser
Dual PVS 14 in bino config.
That's about it.
Link Posted: 8/15/2014 8:33:16 AM EDT
[#2]
I'd like to add an IFAK or some kinda good first aid kit.   I always carry a tourniquet, etc just in case....
Link Posted: 8/15/2014 12:31:14 PM EDT
[#3]
para cord, batteries, extra Ir illuminator, coyote calls, thick rubber gloves, electrical tape, lens cloth, ammo, mags,knifes, hand sanitizer, extra strap because sometimes i take mine off and don't throw it in the truck (only carried that shit once).

rarely even open it but when I do I'm very glad I have what I'm looking for.
Link Posted: 8/17/2014 6:59:09 PM EDT
[#4]
IFAK, extra TQ, 3x magnifier, extra strobes, extra batteries, lens wipes, white light headlamp and handheld
Link Posted: 8/19/2014 1:51:27 AM EDT
[#5]
Gun
Pvs
Wallet
Pickup keys
Cell phone
Link Posted: 8/19/2014 8:40:25 AM EDT
[#6]
Same as above but add a lot of baby wipes.
Link Posted: 8/19/2014 4:35:46 PM EDT
[#7]
I think it is a good idea to have a bore snake/cleaning kit, lens tissues/lens pen, extra batteries, extra mags/ammo and it does not hurt to have an extra pair of socks and a pair of frog togs.

I also like to have a "Kill Bag" which has a couple havalon knives w/ extra blades, plastic bags, latex gloves, drag ropes, camera, head flashlight
Link Posted: 8/20/2014 4:04:21 PM EDT
[#8]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted: