Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 12/8/2011 2:35:31 PM EDT
The last 4 years or so I havent really been able to get out much maybe only 1 or 2 times a year. Now I am getting the bug to start fishing heavy again and my reels are in desperate need of new line and I have some new stuff I need to put line on. That being said I have always used Silverthread since I liked how soft and memory free it was. To my horror I found that they no longer make it that I can find.

I need line in 4, 8 and12 or 14 pound test. It needs to be mono and very low memory. Any recomendations?
Link Posted: 1/2/2012 8:12:19 AM EDT
[#1]
Trilene XT. I've been using it for the last four years and am pretty happy with it. I also like P-Line. Both lines seem to be fairly tough and not twist too much.
Link Posted: 2/27/2012 7:47:46 PM EDT
[#2]
Yo Zuri Hybrid Ultra Soft.  It's a fantastic mono/co-poly sutiable for spinning reels.
Link Posted: 4/23/2012 8:17:24 PM EDT
[#3]
Maxima Ultra Green.

J-
Link Posted: 4/24/2012 8:53:45 AM EDT
[#4]
Trilene XL is the industry standard for easy-handling mono, but I prefer Sufix Elite...as long as you don't mind the stretch.
Link Posted: 4/25/2012 5:48:47 PM EDT
[#5]
are you sure about the silverthread? i just bought some an-40 a year or so ago. you may have to order online. i agree that the yo-zuri ultra is good too. just not as cheap as the silverthread. i will be bummed if they stopped making it. i just checked and silverthread's website says it is still available.
Link Posted: 7/8/2012 3:09:45 PM EDT
[#6]
Google is your friend and shows several sites that sell Silver Thread if that's what you're looking for
Link Posted: 10/20/2012 12:47:32 PM EDT
[#7]
Fan of Trilene XL here. Used to really like Trilene UT (Ultrathin) is the silver box, but its not made anymore.  Trilene XT and Stren always seemed too stiff & get eye twists too easily.
Link Posted: 10/21/2012 4:38:06 PM EDT
[#8]