Utah & VA Concealed Carry Permit Course - Every Sat. - Tyson's Corner $80
Utah Permits are recognized in 34 States when combined with a Virginia permit. Utah requires you be fingerprinted. I do the fngerprinting after the class is over. Speaking of which, the class is a 4 hour, classroom only course. I do require that you be familiar with firearms. You don't have to be an expert, just not a first time shooter.
In addition to the Utah Course I also go over low light/night shooting, talking with police after a shooting and scenarios you, hopefully, will never encounter.
If you don't have a Virginia Permit, I will also supply you with a certificate that meets Virginia's requirement for training at no additional charge.
Utah's law will be changed shortly, it awaits the Gov. signature. When it is, any applications submitted after May 10 or 11 will also have to be accompanied by a copy of the permit in the State in which the applicant resides in order to obtain a Utah permit. If your home state is a "shall issue" state. This, of course, does not affect Maryland or D.C. as they are "may issue" states.
To Register, go to: www.utahconcealedcarryclass.com