AR15.Com Archives
 Wicked Lasers?
RDeAnda  [Member]
12/20/2011 11:48:08 AM
Have any of you guys ordered anything from Wicked Lasers? I am looking at possibly ordering the Arctic. My concern is when I am browsing their website I keep getting Explorer errors,

“Internet Explorer has stopped trying to restore this website. It appears that the website continues to have a problem.”

I am a bit lerry to slap a CC # on a site that keeps having issues. Anyone have any good/bad experiences with them?


Thanks,
D
USNDOC  [Life Member]
12/20/2011 3:43:31 PM
Check using a different browser. Google Chrome or Firefox. IE barfs on a lot of pages that work with any other browser.
mkgunz  [Team Member]
12/20/2011 3:50:02 PM
If I remember correctly, and I may not be, there was some talk about not getting products ordered or they didn't live up to the specs.
zulthor  [Member]
12/21/2011 6:35:40 PM
There's tons of positive reviews of them on youtube.

That being said their best lasers are not rail mountable or made to be placed on a gun (no windage/elevation, etc).... also who knows how well or if it will handle recoil.
wyager  [Member]
12/21/2011 7:13:30 PM
Do NOT buy from wicked lasers.
1. AWFUL customer service. If there's a problem, good luck getting them to honor your warranty.
2. Crap product. They over-rate their power outputs significantly, and the lasers themselves are not high quality.
3. Basically scam artists. They started out as a scam, got better for a while, and then went back to scammers again. The owner fled the US and moved to China to avoid legal issues.
4. Rip-off. Their lasers are insanely overpriced.

Of course, nothing they sell is even close to weapon-mountable. In fact, no Chinese companies sell reliable weapon-mounted lasers.
If you just want a high-powered laser, laserpointerforums.com is the place to look. They have a buy/sell/trade section. They also have a massive thread specifically dedicated to dissing wicked lasers.
illuminationGear  [Member]
12/21/2011 9:43:55 PM
go to laserpointerforums to read up on the reviews - they are not pretty.

Tod
Bassman2  [Team Member]
12/21/2011 10:13:16 PM
wickedly piss poor.
Rivera2171  [Member]
12/21/2011 10:57:02 PM
Originally Posted By wyager:
Do NOT buy from wicked lasers.
1. AWFUL customer service. If there's a problem, good luck getting them to honor your warranty.
2. Crap product. They over-rate their power outputs significantly, and the lasers themselves are not high quality.
3. Basically scam artists. They started out as a scam, got better for a while, and then went back to scammers again. The owner fled the US and moved to China to avoid legal issues.
4. Rip-off. Their lasers are insanely overpriced.

Of course, nothing they sell is even close to weapon-mountable. In fact, no Chinese companies sell reliable weapon-mounted lasers.
If you just want a high-powered laser, laserpointerforums.com is the place to look. They have a buy/sell/trade section. They also have a massive thread specifically dedicated to dissing wicked lasers.


This is 100% correct. laserpointerforums is the way to go. I got a 1.2 watt blue laser from there and a 100mw green. The blue laser is ridiculous. It needs to be treated as respectfully as any fire arm as you could do some serious irreversible damage to yours or others eyes. Burns super quick too. As long as people treat these with the proper respect, the feds wont try and ban sales! survivallasers.com is a local company (Utah) and they carry good stuff!
wyager  [Member]
12/22/2011 3:58:12 PM
Originally Posted By Rivera2171:
Originally Posted By wyager:
Do NOT buy from wicked lasers.
1. AWFUL customer service. If there's a problem, good luck getting them to honor your warranty.
2. Crap product. They over-rate their power outputs significantly, and the lasers themselves are not high quality.
3. Basically scam artists. They started out as a scam, got better for a while, and then went back to scammers again. The owner fled the US and moved to China to avoid legal issues.
4. Rip-off. Their lasers are insanely overpriced.

Of course, nothing they sell is even close to weapon-mountable. In fact, no Chinese companies sell reliable weapon-mounted lasers.
If you just want a high-powered laser, laserpointerforums.com is the place to look. They have a buy/sell/trade section. They also have a massive thread specifically dedicated to dissing wicked lasers.


This is 100% correct. laserpointerforums is the way to go. I got a 1.2 watt blue laser from there and a 100mw green. The blue laser is ridiculous. It needs to be treated as respectfully as any fire arm as you could do some serious irreversible damage to yours or others eyes. Burns super quick too. As long as people treat these with the proper respect, the feds wont try and ban sales! survivallasers.com is a local company (Utah) and they carry good stuff!


Absolutely correct. Be VERY careful with a high-powered laser. Treat it exactly like a firearm, with the added rule that it will ricochet off anything reflective.
LPF actually kind of reminds me of ARFCOM. Similar culture. They also have the build-it-yourself culture that we have. Building a laser is not much more difficult than building an AR15. The biggest difference is that laser tech gets more impressive (and dangerous) every year and gun tech sort of stays the same for a long time.