AR15.Com Archives
 Job openings in Ridgeland SC
wolfganggross  [Team Member]
9/11/2011 9:45:21 PM
Hello,
Have tried all other possible ways of contacting Daniel Defense including calling personell dept/ Ms Carter three times with no return calls back, contacting by email twice with no awnsers, and driving by the new facility. In the window at the facility says to use the "online application at Daniel Defense website". Have looked all over your website and can not find the "online application". Does this even exsist? With using up all these forms of communications, is there another way of contacting anyone about job openings that are still available? Thanks wolfgang
D233  [Life Member]
9/11/2011 10:46:21 PM
Originally Posted By wolfganggross:
Hello,
Have tried all other possible ways of contacting Daniel Defense including calling personell dept/ Ms Carter three times with no return calls back, contacting by email twice with no awnsers, and driving by the new facility. In the window at the facility says to use the "online application at Daniel Defense website". Have looked all over your website and can not find the "online application". Does this even exsist? With using up all these forms of communications, is there another way of contacting anyone about job openings that are still available? Thanks wolfgang


Bottom of home page, click on "CAREERS"

https://danieldefense.com/careers
wolfganggross  [Team Member]
9/12/2011 5:37:55 AM
Tried that too. All they give you to either facility is a link to an email address in order to send them a resume. Did it twice with no awnsers. You should be able to contact someone in order to explain that you don't have a resume to send, and could have an application either sent, or picked up else where. (Or actually have an "online application") This is not just me asking, alot of peolple here in town are saying the same thing. Thanks for sugestion. wolfgang
D233  [Life Member]
9/12/2011 9:03:03 AM
Originally Posted By wolfganggross:
Tried that too. All they give you to either facility is a link to an email address in order to send them a resume. Did it twice with no awnsers. You should be able to contact someone in order to explain that you don't have a resume to send, and could have an application either sent, or picked up else where. (Or actually have an "online application") This is not just me asking, alot of peolple here in town are saying the same thing. Thanks for sugestion. wolfgang


Not for nothing, but if I was hiring and asked for a resume as an application, and someone wanted a job from me, it would behoove him to write a resume. In this case it appears that Resume = Job Application. If you've submitted one and not heard back, it probably didn't stick out enough for them to contact you for an interview. Maybe this link can help get you where you want to be.
DitchDr  [Member]
9/12/2011 10:15:12 PM
Well it looks like you are making a great first impression If I were you I wouldn't tell them your Arfcom screenname.
wolfganggross  [Team Member]
9/13/2011 6:19:04 AM
Got it, no "online application", just resumes, and I don't have a chance. No hurt feelings, thanks for the quick reply back. Wolfgang







Rocksarge  [Team Member]
9/14/2011 12:57:36 AM

Originally Posted By wolfganggross:
Got it, no "online application", just resumes, and I don't have a chance. No hurt feelings, thanks for the quick reply back. Wolfgang

http://i699.photobucket.com/albums/vv360/wolfganggross/cutaway8/cutaway8004.jpg






M855?
wolfganggross  [Team Member]
9/14/2011 6:15:29 AM
M855 on crack! Actually, an exploding (or observation) Type ZR 7.62x54r. Apon impact, even in soft targets, the pointed steel striker slides forward detonating an explosive capsule of tetryl and inturn scatters the incendiary mixture held in the nose portion of the envelope. These are more easliy cut than the old 8mm German B-Patrone, which was same thing just with white phosphorous as the incendiary composition.
ikickhippies  [Team Member]
9/15/2011 8:08:09 PM
I'm confused as to how it's the company's fault that you can't create a simple document that would take all of an hour of your life. How bad do you really want a job there? I'm sure that they are looking for motivated candidates, and if you are not motivated enough to visit http://www.resume.com/ then perhaps they truly are looking for someone else.

I wish you the best and all but maybe a little more effort on your part would help you obtain your goals.
wolfganggross  [Team Member]
9/16/2011 6:10:55 AM
Not blaming no one but myself, was just looking for the application that they tell you to fill out. Didn't realize I needed to read inbetween the lines, which was a test, and failed. An impression is formed of someone within the first 5 sec, as pointed out by others, mine seems much lower now!